Startline OnLine
Main Startline Menu Main Monoposto Menu For Sale 

Record Review

Click here to download a pdf of the records. There were 25 new records set during the year:

Number of lap records set by driver/class:

Jeremy Timms╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 4 ╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 2000
Tristan Cliffe╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 2 ╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 2000
Geoff Fern╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 3 ╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono Classic and Mono 1400
Chris Woodhouse╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 3╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1000
Peter Venn╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 2 ╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono Classic
Peter Bragg╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 2╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1800
Gary Hill╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 2╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1400
John Loebell╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1800
Martin Short╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1800
Christopher Hill╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1400
Peter Whitmore╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1400
Dax Ward╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1000
Arty Cameron╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono 1000
Jeremy Goodman╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ 1╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩╩ Mono Classic


Jeremy Timms took Amanda Whitaker’s longstanding Silverstone National Record in Mono 2000 because Amanda’s 1997 record of 57.21 was timed to 1/100 sec, and Jeremy’s new mark was timed to 1/1000 sec at 57.209

Peter Venn took David Dudley’s Mono Classic record at Mallory, both set in the lovely Anson SA4

John Loebell just squeezed out Peter Bragg’s Anglesey Coastal record, to add to his existing old Anglesey circuit record; but Peter got revenge by taking the Croft mark away from John

The only new mark of the year in Mono 1600 was set by Chris Dittman at Spa, using Nigel Davers’ car.

Snetterton records will now need to be reset, as the new circuit will be in use from the start of 2011.

If anyone believes their lap record efforts have gone unmarked, please contact Simon Davey!




Jeremy Timms got 4 records but was second in the championship... Tristan Cliffe who got two.

There must be something new to say about the Anson. Is it the car with the longest span of wins / records ever in Mono?

Some think the Hill pere et fils OMS the prettiest car in Mono, and it got 3 records, 2 for Gary, 1 for Chris